CLANNAD: After Story

October 5, 2008 at 3:32 am 3 comments

Kimi dake wo…

Kimi dake wo…

Suki de itayo

I feel like writing this over my joy… ^^

After months of waiting, Nii… IT’S FINALLY HERE! CLANNAD AFTER STORY!

Yes yes, Sunohara. Please go ahead and smile. I’m sure fans will be smiling with you… Well, at least I will. I tried remembering that date too… HOORAY FOR CLANNAD!!! ^O^

As the title says, this is after CLANNAD’s original story. If I’m not mistaken, there are a total of 24 episodes.

Well… I actually can’t wait for a certain episode, that is, if After Story will follow the game or not…

Although I seriously have a bad feeling about the lyrics of the opening theme.

Anyways, CLANNAD: After Story, Episode 1 is out, and I’m already fangirling of what’s going to happen next. Of course, this is another part of CLANNAD, so they have a new intro theme, as well as an ending theme. Of course, the returning characters are coming back. Tomoya Okazaki, Nagisa Furukawa, Kyou Fujibayashi, Kotomi Ichinose, Tomoyo Sakagami, and Ryou Fujibayashi…… Oh my, the intro shows her crying.

The secondary characters are back as well. Yukine Miyazawa, Misae Sagara, Sunohara Youhei and Mei Sunohara (I love how Youhei is a responsible brother, regardless of how hillarious he is, Nii! XD), Sanae Furukawa, Akio Furukawa (Akio seems very serious……), a little kid and a girl with a familiar blue hair ribbon (Wait… Could it be?!), Yusuke Yoshino and Kouko Ibuki. (Screenies are taken from the intro)

~*~

Dance dance? MOONWALK?

As for the ending… well. I would prefer the Dango theme more, but this is beautiful too. The lyrics… for me. But I still like the dango song better. ^^;

From here on, there will be minor spoilers of Episode 1. Turn away if you don’t want to be spoiled.

FIREBALL!!!

I really miss how CLANNAD still has smooth animation and all, and still has a nice storyline with it… Well, there isn’t much of a story in this episode. Just that Akio wants to go play baseball and all, after he has heard that his last baseball team got themselves kicked by a rival team. And so off most of the cast goes to play baseball! That includes Tomoyo, Misae, Yusuke, and oh my, even Mei. The episode is honestly better than I thought it would be too. The good old comedy is back as well. Well done, Key. Well done. XD

Sunohara has a body of steel, even after being attacked many times, I swear. He’s still alive! O:

But wow, Yusuke… or should I say, voice actor Hikaru. He’s one of my favourites in CLANNAD now. DRAMA FTW!!!

Omg, Key. Release more plz. And here’s a little bit of screenies, just because I can! ^^

And I’ll just post this little weird picture that my friend made me put. D:

By the way. Shoot me. This is what I was thinking when I looked at this scene.

Entry filed under: Clannad.

… Lucky Star Reference in LaTale? O_O The sky is falling

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lazaward  |  October 9, 2008 at 10:42 am

    LOOOOL THAT’S SO COOL. XDD *WANTS TO WATCH THAT EP!!!* Aaah, I haven’t even finished watchign the first season of the anime. *really having no time lately* DAMMI. IS HALL EVENTUALLY WATCH THEM YESH. DDD:

    Reply
  • 2. chibileon  |  October 13, 2008 at 5:18 am

    LOL SORRY, WASN’T PAYING ATTENTION TO MY UPDATES. >w<

    WATCH IT WHEN YOUR SCHOOL FINISHES?!

    … And get on Saga someday, Yuu, lolz. Zee and I are lonely there.

    Lonelyyyyy…

    Reply
  • 3. lazaward  |  October 13, 2008 at 10:46 am

    @A@ Awwww. Well I’ll do it when I can then. XD I haven’t been able to catch you on whenever I get the chance to get on too, lol! Hopefully some time around soon eh.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 13,933 hits

